Unleash your potential!

Navigation
Reviews are starting to come in from users around the globe. Here are some of the comments received so far. Click on the reviewer’s name after each review for a link to the full review and further related discussion.

Jordan, founder of GTPlanet.net posted a comprehensive review of the app. You can see the full review here. Thanks a lot Jordan! BTW - if you are not already familiar with GTPlanet, you really should check it out. It is an outstanding resource for fans of Gran Turismo.



“I was happy to support a GTP member who devoted so much time for this app to be created. But still I thought "For 5 dollars it better be pretty darn good!" Many of the other people on here must be thinking the same thing. Don't worry, it's absolutely brilliant.
…...
I give this app a 9 out of 10. Good work my friend. I eagerly await future updates. If I find the time I'll go In-Depth on how the In-Tune system has worked for me.

This is a
must have for GT5 enthusiasts. Keep it up!”

- GTTurtle @ GTPlanet.net


“I got this app the day it came out, and i must say brilliant work
thumbsup It is absolutely awesome transferring my drift tunes car to car.
……
You have honestly done an
amazing job and I can't wait to see what you may bring us fortunate users in the coming months.”

- sik180sx @ GTPlanet.net

From the App Store:
(The App Store does not display reviews until a certain number have been posted. When that happens, the reviews you see below will be available directly from Apple. Until then, I will post all reviews here, good or bad.)

Massive Potential ★★★★★
by SimpleMatt - Version 1.0 - Aug 6, 2012
I really like the look of this mate. Keep going hard with those standards and this will be a massive assistance thumbsup a future update would be to sort out tunes: Track, Drift and Drag to offer even more potential consumers thumbsupthumbsup

Great App ★★★★★
by - Version 1.0 - Aug 7, 2012
Being a fan of GT5 I really like this app. Tunes are great.

Good App ★★★★★
by mkel1966 - Version 1.0 - Aug 10, 2012
Pros: This app works great as a base tune. I even use a standard car in my garage that's not on the list and just provided the necessary info, worked very well for me. A must have. Cons: Only works with iphone,ipod touch and ipad(just for now i hope, luckily my wife had an ipad)

Awesome App ★★★★★
by lawsy931 - Version 1.01 - Aug 18, 2012
Love this app!!!!

Great app
★★★★★
by Moontech - Version 1.01 - Aug 19, 2012
For the price of a coffee and a donut, this app helps convert tunes to other cars with the same driveline. Great tool.

Great for transfers ★★★★★
by 4783488hi - Version 1.01 - Aug 20, 2012
Love the app, helps me transfer tunes from similar models over to other ones like all them Skylines, quick to make adjustments and keeps the tunes relatively organized.

Waouwww! Épatant! ★★★★★
by Jc59200 - Version 1.01 - Aug 21, 2012
À peine achetée et déjà adoptée! Voilà ce qui manquait à gran turismo! C'est une applis pas tout à fait complète mais très prometteuse! En effet, elle vous permet en quelques clics, de créer des réglages pour vos bolides préférés. Plus besoin de passer des heures et des heures à régler vos caisses favorites, le logiciel s'occupe de tout! Encore bravo malgré un prix un peu élevé, ce soft est réellement efficace, sauf pour le réglage aéro des races-car peut-être...

Google Translation: Just purchased and already adopted! That's what was missing from gran turismo! This apps is not quite complete but very promising! Indeed, it allows you a few clicks to create settings for your favorite cars. Longer need to spend hours and hours to set your favorite boxes, the software takes care of everything! Congratulations despite the price a little high, this app is really effective, except for the setting of aero-car races maybe …


Muito fraco
by Ivkf - Version 1.01 - Aug 22, 2012
Programa apenas para gravar os seus setups, não há banco de dados para vc pesquisar setups diferentes, por 5 dólares é muito dinheiro jogado fora! Se tivesse a opção "nenhuma estrela" eu colocaria esta!
Google Translation: Program to record only their setups, no database for different setups you search for 5 dollars is a lot of money thrown away! If given the choice "no star" I would put this!
Response: Unfortunately I have no way to directly contact this reviewer so I will put a response here. It seems this user missed the purpose of the app. The app is not a pre-populated repository of tunes. It includes some sample tunes, which can be used to generate more tunes. You can also input your own favorite tunes and then use inTune to generate similar tunes for other vehicles. That way, every tune generated is customized to your own preferences, something which is impossible with a simple tune database. I hope the reviewer contacts me for more help or reads this comment. Sorry - I don’t speak Portuguese so I must respond in English.


Constant crashes
by Boston77Bruins - Version 1.01 - Aug 23, 2012
I really liked the idea of this app. Unfortunately, for me, It crashes as soon as I touch the little wrench/tune button. The only button that does work is the miles or km settings button. Definitely not worth the 5 bucks. IMO.
Response: This is a fair and I must admit well-deserved review. I dropped the ball on iOS 4.x testing. I’m happy to report that this problem has been fixed in version 1.02 which is now available in the App Store. Sorry once again to all my iOS 4.x users and I thank you for your patience awaiting this fix.


Great app ★★★★★
by mkel1966 - Version 1.01 - Aug 25, 2012
I'm not a tuner nor the best driver. I just want to be able to have a good tune on a car that I will enjoy to drive on different tracks. I use to wait for a tune to come up for a car before so I could race with it especially on the seasonal events but not anymore. This app helps a lot. As of this time, it still crashes on versions 4.x but the fix is on its way. A must have!!!

Stop complaining ★★★★★
by hazellnut134 - Version 1.01 - Aug 27, 2012
The reason the app is crashing is because the app us not working for iOS 4, and the update to fix it has been sent to apple. Update 1.03 will include all the race, rally and tuner cars. I am signed up for the website the app creator is on (gtplanet.net). It's the most popular GT website around!

Disappointed
by - Version 1.02 - Sep 2, 2012
I am extremely disappointed. I've been messing around with the app for a few hours now and I don't see how this is helpful. It seems like it's basically a note book where you write down your tunes, and when you apply them to similar cars (lotus evora to lotus Elise) it literally just took the stats from the evora and put them on the elise, which made it handle terribly. Not worth a dollar let alone five! Hopefully they add/fix some things because it's simply as usefull as a pen and paper.
Response: This is literally the first time any user has reported a problem with transferring a tune so I assure you I’m as disappointed to read this review as it certainly sounds like the reviewer is with the app. I mean absolutely no disrespect when I say this, but this user is most likely doing something wrong here. As it happens, the Lotus cars are some of my favorites in the game and I have repeatedly tested transferring tunes between them and many other cars, always with great success. The fact that the user reports the app created the exact same settings for the Elise as he provided for the Evora makes me suspect something went wrong with how the inTune system was used.
It is true that in many cases you will notice very similar, if not identical, settings for LSD and brake balance after transferring a tune to a new car. Without giving too much away, the app attempts to configure the new car’s suspension so that the previous LSD and Brake Balance settings will still be applicable to the new car. This approach yielded the best results in testing. However, the suspension settings provided for the new car will almost always be very different to those in the original tune. This is especially true when transferring a tune from the Evora to the Elise as they have very different vehicle weights.
Assuming there was no user error involved, the only situation I can think of that could potentially create a seemingly poor tune when transferring from the Evora to the Elise, would be if the original Evora tune was set up so soft that the Elise’s suspension tuning range and substantially lower weight made it impossible to replicate such a soft setup. The end result would be a new tune with a similar balance but less mechanical grip. If the reviewer was relying on the suspension’s mechanical grip in the Evora to compensate for less grippy tires, the resulting Elise setup would indeed seem much less controllable with the same tires. All of this requires fairly extreme circumstances but is the only logical non-user-error explanation I can think of.
If the original reviewer reads these comments I would really really appreciate more information so I can either help guide them more on how to use the app or find a way to rectify any problem in the app if it exists.


Last update
by F103GT - Version 1.03 - Sep 7, 2012
Doesnt work at all anymore after the final update, bad way to spend 4€...
Response: This was related to a bad binary incorrectly distributed by the App Store. Version 1.04 fixes this problem. Sorry for the inconvenience.


What a great app !! ★★★★★
by Zmatch_ - Version 1.04 - Sep 12, 2012
Fantastic !!!!

bug ★★★
by Ghinis - Version 1.04 - Sep 12, 2012
App no start for me.
Response: Please update to version 1.04. On older devices the App Store incorrectly installs version 1.0 instead of the latest version when you first purchase the app. You need to go back into the App Store and search for updates. You will then get the latest version, which fixes the early issues encountered on iPhone 3G and iPod Touch 2nd gen. I have asked Apple to fix this but I have not had a resolution from them just yet.


Genial! ★★★★★
by Danielo48 - Version 1.04 - Sep 13, 2012
Recomendable, merece la pena por el trabajo realizado. Tus setups a mano!
Google Translation: Recommended, worth it for the work done. Your Hand setups!


Suckin Apps!
by The iPhone newb... - Version 1.01 - Sep 21, 2012
Really it's quite useless this app. You certainly dont get anything even close to be worth a 5$ value. In all honesty it is the worst app I've purchased in many years of app gambles. This will in no way help you tune anymore then you could already... The tunes already set as examples are terrible as well. It's overpriced and under powered and featured. This app gets the lowest possible rating I can give and that's a lil ole 1star... Less then if I had that option but like this app your stuck with someone else's crap!
Response: Wow. That’s quite a review. Thanks! ;-) In all seriousness though, this makes me think I need to re-evaluate the description of the app in the App Store and elsewhere. Unfortunately this user clearly believes the app is designed to do something that it is not. This app will not improve your tuning skills or teach you how to tune. Traditional tuning apps tend to provide functionality that could be summarized as “Give me a low-downforce race tune for car X”. By their nature, those apps are limited to delivering a one-tune-fits-all experience. The fact that the reviewer above did not like the sample tunes provided, shows he would not be best served by such an app and in fact would see huge benefits to using GTune 5 as it is intended. Please remember that GTune 5 is designed to transfer existing tunes across multiple cars so that you do not need to tune each one individually. Of course, that does not mean that you have to create the initial tune yourself, as the app does provide sample tunes (which have been highly praised by the vast majority of users) which can be used to generate tunes for other cars. If the sample tunes are not to your liking you should provide a base tune which you already like using, and then use inTune to transfer that tune to other cars.
I realize that the approach GTune 5 takes is a new concept and some users will buy the app with pre-conceived expectations of what they believe a tuning app should provide. I realize that it takes some effort to understand the difference in approach that this app offers, but it is the only way to generate tunes that are customized to each user. Please read the App Store description carefully and watch the videos provided on this website. Purchasing an app should never be a “gamble” if you pay attention to the information provided by the developer. I hope this response does not seem overly defensive, but it is difficult to work so hard on creating an app and then receive a bad review for not doing something that it was not designed to do in the first place :-)


Utilissima ★★★★
by Niky 23 - Version 1.04 - Sep 23, 2012
È vero, 4€ sono forse un po troppi, ma non riesco più a farne a meno! Ho la mania di avere un setup per ogni circuito in cui corro e con questa app riesco a tenerli tutti senza alcuna limitazione. È praticamente perfetta, l'unico aspetto che non mi piace molto è la grafica, ma de gustibus...
Google Translation: It is true, € 4 are perhaps a little too much, but I can not help it! I have a thing to have a setup for each circuit in which I run with this app I can keep them all without any limitation. It is almost perfect, the only thing that I really like is the graphics, but de gustibus ...



Latest News